May you prosper and be in good health even as your soul prospers. Wonder! 3 John 1:2

angietillman

The heat is on in Athens, Georgia …the perfect time to enjoy cold salads! I make different salads every week for my store,Phickles Phun Foodsand this one has been a real winner. It’s easy too …and is a tasty option for using up the beautiful summer heirloom tomatoes available at local farmers markets during the hot months. I’m fortunate to have a master gardener as a neighbor…so this beauty was given to me over our backyard fence!

I sliced one medium sized heirloom tomato into bite-sized wedges.

Next I rinsed and drained two cans of chickpeas and put them into my salad bowl.

In my blender… I added 2 cups fresh basil leaves, 4 cups fresh baby arugula, 2 teaspoons minced garlic, 4 tablespoons white wine vinegar, 6 tablespoons olive oil & a dash of seasalt and black pepper.

Pulse these ingredients in the blender until puréed. Then…

View original post 67 more words

